How do you polish silver?

Wrights Silver Cream is excellent and easy to use. If you are in a pinch, you can boil several peeled potatoes in a small amount of water until the water is cloudy with starch. Let the water cool, then dip a soft cloth into the water and apply it to the silver, rubbing one small area at a time.