What is a half horse half human called?

A half horse half human could either be a Centaur or a Hayagriva, depending on which half is horse. Bojack Horseman would be considered a Hayagriva, while the Half horse Half Human creatrues Harry potter meets in the Forbidden Forest are Centaur.

---

In Greek Mythology a half man half horse is called a Centaur.

---

From Greek mythology, a half man half horse is a centaur.

---

centaur