Who is the tallest player to ever play in the n. b. a.?

At 7 feet 7 inches, Manute Bol and Gheorghe Muresan are the tallest players in NBA history.

---

The two tallest basketball players in NBA history are, at 7 ft 7 inches, Gheorghe Muresan from Romania, and Manute Bol from Sudan.