What is spider-man made out of?

Spider-Man is the alias of Peter Parker, a regular human. His origin story has him acquiring spider-related abilities after a bite from a radioactive spider; these include clinging to surfaces, shooting spider-webs from wrist-mounted devices, and detecting danger with his "spider-sense".