Who are the people who escaped alcatraz?

In all, 36 men made a total of 14 escape attempts during Alcatraz's history. Of these, 23 were caught, six were shot and killed during their escape and two drowned. The remaining five (including FrankMorris and Clarence & John Anglin) went missing and were presumed drowned.