Who was the journal truth?

Sojourner Truth was an African-American abolitionist and women's rights activist. Truth was born into slavery in Ulster County, New York, but escaped with her daughter in 1826. After going to court to recover her son in 1828, she became the first black woman to win such a case against a white man.