Do you need to rinse chicken?

According to the U.S. Center for Disease Control, don't wash raw chicken. During washing, chicken juices can spread in the kitchen & contaminate other foods, utensils, & counter-tops. Wash hands with warm soapy water for 20 seconds before & after handling chicken, and use separate cutting surfaces.