When do baby get teeth?

Most babies get their first tooth around 6 months old, though when those first tiny pearly whites make their appearance can vary quite a bit from baby to baby. Some infants' first teeth erupt as early as three months old, while others don't get theirs until after the first birthday.

---

Most babies will develop teeth between 6 and 12 months. Typically, the first teeth to come in are almost always the lower front teeth, and most children will usually have all of their baby teeth by age 3.