What do you call an adverb works?

What is an adverb job in a sentence? Reminder on the definition of adverbs: adverbs are intensifier words that give greater definition to an adjective, verb or other adverb. Most adverbs end in “ly” such as highly and preferably but about 32% of adverbs do not end in “ly”, such as not, well and also