What is a pini?

A panini is a popular type of grilled sandwich made on Italian bread. Traditionally, it is made by stuffing either a loaf of bread or 2 slices of hearty bread with meats, cheeses, & vegetables. These sandwiches have become quite popular grilled & pressed, though it is not absolutely necessary.