When do the elf on the shelf come back?

The Elf on the Shelf website recommends your Elf arrive between November 24 through December 1.

---

The Elf on the Shelf website recommends your Elf arrive between November 24 through December 1. This is also known as Scout Elf Return week, a.k.a. the time when Santa's little helpers flee the North Pole and head out to the houses they'll be staying at until Christmas.