How cold is the coldest city in the world?

Yakutsk, Russia. It is located 280 miles south of the Arctic Circle, and has an average January temperature of -41F or -40C, and average July temperature of 67F or 19.5C. The lowest temp recorded is -83.9F or -63.4C in February 1891.