How do you fix seized chocolate?

If using the chocolate as a sauce, add a liquid such as milk or water. However, this will not work if melting chocolate with intention to temper or re-harden. In that case, the best method is prevention. Prior to adding chocolate to a bowl or double boiler, make sure everything is fully dried.