Why was andrew jackson peached?

President Andrew Jackson was never impeached. He is commonly confused with President Andrew Johnson, who was impeached for eleven articles adopted by The House.

---

Andrew Jackson was never impeached. President Andrew Johnson was impeached in 1868.