What smells do dogs like?

Dogs not only have millions more scent receptors than humans do, they are also polar opposites from us when it comes to choosing scents. Though we like aromas that are fresh, floral and fragrant, our dogs prefer the dirty, dead and disgusting, or the rank, rancid and revolting.