Where is heart island in new york?

From Wikipedia. Hart Island, sometimes referred to as Hart's Island, is located at the western end of Long Island Sound, in the northeastern Bronx in New York City. It is about 1 mile long by 0.33 miles wide. Hart Island is part of the Pelham Islands archipelago, to the east of City Island.