Who's d. b. cooper?

D. B. Cooper is the alias assigned to a man who hijacked a Boeing 727 between Portland, OR and Seattle, WA on the afternoon of 24 Nov 1971. He extorted $200,000 in ransom and parachuted to an uncertain fate over southwestern Washington. His true identity remains unknown.