What is the difference between a scientific theory and a scientific law?

Image result for What is the difference between a scientific theory and a scientific law? In general, a scientific law is the description of an observed phenomenon. It doesn't explain why the phenomenon exists or what causes it. The explanation of a phenomenon is called a scientific theory.