How old do you have to be to be a rapper?

You can be a rapper at any age. A few examples of young professional rappers include Kris Kross whose 90s hit Jump landed them a label deal at ages 12 and 13. Recently, 11-year-old Alaya High, also known as Lay Lay, reportedly became the youngest female rapper to sign a record deal with Empire