Who is cro-magnon man?

Cro-Magnon 1 is a middle-aged, male skeleton of one of the four adults found in the cave at Cro-Magnon. Scientists estimate his age at death at less than 50 years old. Except for the teeth, his skull is complete, though the bones in his face are noticeably pitted from a fungal infection.