Do squirrels eat ants?

Squirrels are herbivores, which means they eat plants. They do not eat ants because ants are animals.

---

Yes as squirrels are opportunistic eaters. They are omnivores and have been known to eat bird eggs, hatchlings, insects, as well as nuts and fruits. Plus they love garbage cans all over America.