What animal lives on the step?

A steppe (also called prairie) is a relatively dry grassland found in temperate climates, but warmer in summer and colder in winter than other surrounding topography. Herbivores such as bison,deer,pronghorn sheep,rabbits etc. prevail;but, there are some carnivores such as eagles,wolves and foxes.