How many planets in the milky way galaxy?

Are stars more numerous than planets? They might be, but at the same time, our Sun hosts eight planets, so planets might be more numerous. It all depends on circumstance and causality; however, in our galaxy, the Milky Way, there are around 100 billion estimated planets at least.