What is magma cream used for in minecraft?

In Minecraft, Magma Cream is used in brewing to make a potion of Fire Resistance by using Magma Cream and Awkward Potion. You can also combine Magma Cream and a water bottle to make Mundane Potion. You can manually use Magma Cream to create magma blocks.