How do you cut bok choy?

To cut bok choy, trim off the larger end of the stem. Discard discolored leaves. Wash the bok choy, then slice off the white stems & keep them separate from the green leaves (they cook at different rates). Hold your knife at a 45 degree angle and cut the stems & leaves on a slant, in 1-inch pieces.