What does on your own dime mean?

The phrase, on your own dime, means at one's own expense or at one's own time. The expression comes from the use of dimes in payphones.

---

The phrase, "on your own dime", means that whatever project or item is being discussed, would have to be paid for by you, or the person the statement is directed to, and not any other parties.