What is the montreal underground city?

Montreal's Underground City is the biggest underground pedestrian network in the world.. With over 33 km of tunnels spread over more than square 12 km, the underground city connects to museums, banks, universities, hotels, apartments, train and metro stations, the Bell Centre, and a bus terminal.