How much does it cost to charge up an electric vehicle?

Your mileage is directly dependent on your battery capacity. Most EVs can generally travel 3 to 4 miles per kilowatt-hour (kWh) of energy. A full recharge, if your vehicle's range is 300 miles, would require 75-100 kWh and cost $10-$14.