What's a b. m. w.?

BMW commonly refers to a luxury automobile made by Bayerische Motoren Werke AG. which is a German multinational corporation that produces luxury vehicles and motorcycles. The company was founded in 1916 as a manufacturer of aircraft engines. Per Wikipedia.