What is a sherpa blanket?

Sherpa is a type of fleece made from 100% synthetic polyester and designed to mimic the practical qualities of sheepskin. Sheep's wool is known for being fluffy, warm, soft, and lightweight, as well as having incredible moisture-wicking qualities