Is it bugatti the fastest car in the world?

Bugatti Chiron sets world record with 304-mph top speed. The modified supercar clocked a top speed of 304.77 miles per hour. There's fast, and then there's 300-mph fast. The Bugatti Chiron is officially the world's fastest supercar -- and by quite a long shot, too.