Who is the harlem renaissance novelist lars larson?

The Harlem Renaissance novelist is Nella, not Lars. Nella Larsen is one of the most influential, and most enigmatic, writers of the Harlem Renaissance. With the instant success of her two novels, Quicksand (1928) and Passing (1929), she became a bright light in New York's literary firmament.