How do you get nail polish out of a t-shirt?

Use a paper towel to absorb as much as you can (just lay it lightly on top). If the damaged item is a blouse, make sure none of the polish seeps through to the other side of your shirt by layering paper towel under the stain. Then, use polish remover the same way you would on carpet.