Who created beef wellington?

The origin of Beef Wellington comes from Arthur Wellesley, famous for defeating Napoleon at the battle of Waterloo. His cooks created a dish consisting of beef, mushrooms, maderia wine and pate cooked in a pastry. He liked it so much that he had it served at every dinner he hosted.