Does white bread have gluten?

"Gluten" is a blanket term for storage proteins that are found in grains, such as gliadin in wheat. Gluten is also contained in triticale, barley, rye and oats. Conventional white breads contain gluten, but gluten-free white breads are available for those with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity.