What does it mean to produce liquid that slowly escapes?

When liquid or gas slowly leaks through tiny holes or gaps in a container or barrier, it's called seepage. The seepage of rain water through the foundation of your house can result in a very damp basement. Seepage is the process of something seeping, or leaking extremely slowly.