What is a heart doctor called?

A medical doctor who specializes in heart health is called a cardiologist. However, in the case of a broken heart, you may want to see a therapist.

---

A cardiologist is a doctor with special training and skill in finding, treating and preventing diseases of the heart and blood vessels.