What does the name cedar mean?

Cedar is a gender-neutral name of Latin origins, meaning “cedar tree.” Like its Oak, Ash, and Pine cousins, the Cedar tree has a meaning that roots much deeper. The evergreen tree sports a distinctive spicy scent and symbolizes strength, resiliency, and longevity.