What is the longest song ever?

The longest officially released song is The Rise and Fall of Bossanova by Michael and Kelley Bostwick. It lasts 13 hours and 23 minutes and it was released on November first 2016. Michael and Kelley Bostwick beat the current record by more than 10 hours to regain their title.

---

The longest officially released song is The Rise and Fall of Bossanova, by P.C. 3, which lasts for 13 hours, 23 minutes, and 32 seconds. It was released in November, 2016. By comparison, 2112, by Rush, is considered a classic, epic rock song, but it lasts for only 20 minutes and 33 seconds.

---

The longest officially released song is "The Rise and Fall of Bossanova" by PC III which lasts 13 hr 23 min 32 sec, released on 1 November 2016.