What is the longest song ever?

The longest officially released song is The Rise and Fall of Bossanova, by P.C. 3, which lasts for 13 hours, 23 minutes, and 32 seconds. It was released in November, 2016. By comparison, 2112, by Rush, is considered a classic, epic rock song, but it lasts for only 20 minutes and 33 seconds.

---

The longest officially released song is "The Rise and Fall of Bossanova" by PC III which lasts 13 hr 23 min 32 sec, released on 1 November 2016.