Why is it called the liberty bell?

The Liberty Bell, first used to call lawmakers to legislative meetings, and people to public meetings, derived it's name from the words originally crafted on it, "Proclaim LIBERTY throughout all the land unto all the inhabitants thereof", from Leviticus 25:10.