How far is it to get to space?

About 100 kilometers up. The Kármán line is an approximate region that denotes the altitude above which satellites will be able to orbit the Earth without burning up or falling out of orbit before circling Earth at least once. It is typically defined as 100 kilometers [62 miles] above Earth.