Tell me a story about stephen hawking?

Stephen William Hawking was an English theoretical physicist, cosmologist, and author. He was the Lucasian Chair of Mathematics, the same post held by Sir Isaac Newton. He once bet a fellow researcher a subscription to Penthouse magazine that Cygnus X-1 was not a black hole. He lost.