Who was scarlett o'hara?

Scarlett O'Hara is the lead character in Gone with the Wind. She was a Southern Belle and spoiled. Infatuated with Ashley, she married two men she didn't love to survive the Civil War and save her family. She married Rhett Butler and treated him badly, unaware she really loved him, not Ashley.