Who is obelisk the tormentor?

Obelisk the Tormentor, known as Obelisk the Giant God Soldier in the Japanese version, is a character version of the card "Obelisk the Tormentor" in the Yu-Gi-Oh anime. He is one of the most powerful monster spirits, the Egyptian Gods