What age do you get your molars?

The first permanent molars usually erupt between ages 6 and 7 years. For that reason, they often are called the “six-year molars.” They are among the “extra” permanent teeth in that they don't replace an existing primary tooth.

---

The first molars come in around ages 6 and 7 years. They, come in as permanent teeth. Second molars erupt around 11 and 13 years. Third molars, or wisdom teeth, often pop up around 17 and 21 years.