How long does it take to get cream cheese to room temperature?

Since cream cheese has such a high fat content, it doesn't take long to come to room temperature if the room is relatively warm. It takes about 30 minutes on the counter to soften significantly, and about an hour to fully come to room temperature, depending on the temperature in your kitchen.