Who is the first who is the first president?

George Washington was the first US President. Manuel Roxas was the first president of the Philippines. Mohamed Naguib was the first president of Egypt. Patrice Lumumba was the first president of the Congo. Jean-Jacques Dessalines was the first president of Haiti. It depends on what country you mean.