Why does the united kingdom exist?

A sovereign country has earned a right to exist. As a constitutional monarchy made of 4 separate countries: England, Wales, Scotland & Northern Ireland, it's a member of the UN, the Commonwealth, NATO, the G8, and formerly the EU. It had the 6th largest economy in the world by nominal GDP in 2019.