Where does the saying mind your p.'s and q.'s come from?

Two beliefs are. The "pints" and "quarts" ,of beer, making sure that they are full to the top. Or, for a trainee typesetter. "p" and "q" the letters are mirror images of each other. , from old typography, a lower case p and a q could easily be confused when read in reverse while type was being set.