Is the megalodon bigger than a whale shark?

The megalodon is the largest shark known to man.

---

The Megalodon has been compared to the whale shark (around 12.65 metres, or close to 41.50 feet) and the scientific community has determined that Megalodon was larger, based on both weight and length.